I have a blog?

Yes, I have a blog!  I just started blogging today and I’m already addicted.  My initial blog today was for the organization that I just began working for.  But now I realized that I need to be able to separate my personal blogs from my professional blogs and so JustMacara is now here  🙂

Since this is my first blog I’ll tell you a little bit about me – a lot more will come out I’m sure!  I’m 26 years old, born and raised in Indiana, a Purdue graduate, and a current Carmel, Indiana resident.  My husband, Lenny, and I met on the basketball court at Purdue my freshman year (2002) and were married in June of 2008.  I love sports, the outdoors, and babies.

What will I blog about?  Well, Lenny and I have been struggling with infertility for two years, so a lot of my blogging will be about this subject. I am currently undergoing our first IVF cycle, so there will be plenty to say about that!  We’ve also recently become licensed foster parents, but are now torn about whether or not to go through with it.  Adoption has also always been on the table.

In addition, I’ve just recently left my position with an amazing organization called College Mentors for Kids (still close to my heart!) and am now working with another organization called the Indiana Collaboration for Families with Infertility (ICFI), so some of my blogs will include these organizations. I belong to a professional development group called The Journey that has completely changed my life, so they’ll be included.

Oh!  And I almost forgot to mention that I’m currently “living” in New York, at my in-laws house, because our infertility doctor is here.  That should also produce a few stories!

I’m excited to be able to share with others, and I’m hoping that some of our stories will help others in a similar situation.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dena
    Aug 12, 2010 @ 02:02:03

    I’m following you Mac! Lots of love and prayers headed your way 🙂
    Dena

    Reply

  2. Jena Lovelace
    Aug 13, 2010 @ 22:51:50

    That’s sooooooo awesome. I am so pleased for you two. Congratulations….keep us posted.

    Reply

  3. Steph
    Aug 20, 2010 @ 23:48:38

    I want you guys to know you’re in our thoughts and prayers. We’ll miss you guys and hope to see you when you come for a visit. You’ll have to share your stories of New York with us, I’ve always wanted to go there.
    Lots of love and prayers,
    Steph

    Reply

Leave a Reply

