A Tough Time

I can’t blog and lay everything out there without addressing the other things that are going on in our lives.  A few posts ago I mentioned Lenny’s grandmother being ill; on Saturday night she passed away.  There is no easy way to talk about the loss of a loved one, and yet it plays such a large role in everything that is happening.

Nan was an amazing, talented, strong and independent, and beautiful woman.  She lived to 92 years old, and she leaves behind Pop, one of the strongest 91 year olds I’ve ever met!  I can only pray that God is with Pop over these next few weeks as they will no doubt be the most trying he’s ever experienced.  It’s been a whirlwind, and quite the experience, being here in New York for the whole thing.  Living with Lenny’s parents and watching them slowly lose a loved one left me feeling so powerless; it’s so hard to know that there is nothing you can do to ease that pain.

Please pray for Pop and all of Nan’s family this week.  Rest in peace, Nan.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jessica
    Sep 21, 2010 @ 14:49:08

    Mac,
    I am so sorry to hear of the loss of Nan. From the few times that I met her, I could tell how wonderful of a woman she was. I am sure she made a HUGE impression on the lives of those she met. I am praying hard for Pop and all of you! If you need anything PLEASE let me know!!
    Love you,
    Jess

    Reply

  2. Janet
    Sep 21, 2010 @ 19:52:06

    I am so sorry to hear about the passing of your grandmother – sounds like she was an impressive woman who made a great impression on your life.
    We will keep Pop and the whole family in our prayers.
    Hugs
    Janet

    Reply

Leave a Reply

