Who’s Life Is Interesting Enough for a Blog?

I’ve struggled as of late to come up with blog entries – I don’t want to write about meaningless things such as what I ate for breakfast and what day of the week I do laundry; that’s what twitter is for.  I started the blog to share with others what Lenny and I were going through with all of our infertility struggles, and also to keep in touch with friends that I don’t get to speak to much.  But when I’m not actively seeking treatments, or am between cycles – what do I talk about?  Who’s life is interesting enough for a blog, anyways?

Hopefully if you’re still reading it’s because you want to hear about the things we’ve been up to lately.  I do realize that our lives are about so much more than what I’ve blogged about so far, so I want to share what our day-to-days are like.  We “deal” with life’s challenges by continuing to live our lives and enjoying the many blessings we already have.

On Saturday Lenny and I had a garage sale in the morning and got rid of quite a few things.  We also made about $70, hehe.  After the garage sale we got all dressed up and headed downtown to volunteer at the Guys and Dolls Cystic Fibrosis Foundation Black Tie Fundraiser.    It was for a great cause, and we now have two friends who work for the organization that we wanted to help out.  We volunteered with our friend Andrew.  It was a lot of fun to get dressed up and attend an event for such a great cause.

Leave a Reply

